All the best experiences
Full customer support
Verified quality services
Filipino Travel Experts

Information about Bataan

17812 Verified reviews
High season
1,372 sq km
Average rating
Number of reviews


A pebblestone path in Las Casas Filipinas de AcuzarThere are so many interesting things to see and learn about Bataan's history, especially its important role in World War II, that the map of this province looks like a treasure map. They go there when they want to get away from the city but still get a taste of Philippine history and relax on the beach with beautiful mountain views.

Even though Bataan has a dark history, the province is becoming a must-see ecotourism and historic destination in the Philippines. Today, visitors can enjoy turtle sanctuaries, birdwatching sites, waterfalls, thrilling hikes and treks, and a living museum of restored traditional homes.


Best time to visit

Visit Bataan during off-peak season, from the months of March to May.

Weather in Bataan

It is a province in a tropical country, so there are only two seasons: the dry season and the wet season. As a general rule, it's best to visit the province of Bataan in the dry season (November to April), especially if you're going by sea.

Peak Season in Bataan

One of the best times to visit Bataan is during the Holy Week season in the Philippines, which lasts from March to April. If you want to get involved in the local culture and traditions, this is a good time to go to the city. However, you should expect that many Bataan tourist spots will be very busy at this time.

Main festival/events in Bataan

Bataan is also known for its turtle sanctuaries, which may be found across the island. If you wish to witness the release of turtle hatchlings into the sea, plan your Bataan vacation around the final week of November to take part in the Pawikan Festival in Morong, Bataan, which lasts for a week.


How to get to Bataan

There aren't any direct flights from Manila to Bataan at the moment, but that could change. Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA) in Manila or Clark International Airport in Pampanga are good places to start if you're coming from outside of Manila or Luzon and need to get there by plane. From there, you can take land or sea transportation to get where you want to go.

Choose from private transportation, like a hired van. You can also take the bus to Bataan.


Safety in Bataan

When it comes to COVID-19, always follow the rules to avoid health problems and infections. Always wear a mask and wash your hands very well when you go outside. Bataan is a very crowded province, which means that it is often very busy, especially on the weekends. Keep your things close to you and be aware of what's around you at all times.


Getting around Bataan

Use public transportation like the jeepney or a tricycle to get around in Bataan. You can also get a taxi to take you from one place to another.

The city has a lot of public buses as well as private vans and taxis that can take you around the city and to nearby cities (beach resorts, diving areas, and so on) to see the attractions.


Food and Drinks

In order to have a gastronomic experience in Bataan, make sure to try some local dishes such as tinapa, polvoron, and many more.


Best Neighborhoods to Stay in Bataan

Some of the best neighborhoods to stay in Bataan includes Bagac, Orani, Morong, and many more.

Attractions Nearby

Our best tours

Link to appstore phone
Install the Philippines’ biggest travel app

Download the Philippines’ biggest travel marketplace to your phone to manage your entire trip in one place

Scan this QR code with your phone camera and press the link that appears to add the Philippines’ biggest travel marketplace into your pocket. Enter your phone number or email address to receive an SMS or email with the download link.