All the best experiences
Full customer support
Verified quality services
Filipino Travel Experts

Information about The President's Gallery

12 Google reviews
Cultural attractions
High season
Average rating
Number of reviews

The President's Gallery

The President's Gallery in IntramurosPhoto by Intramuros Administration

The President's Gallery is an outdoor installation along Santa Lucia Street inside the Walled City of Intramuros. This artwork features large plaques of all former presidents of the Philippines, starting with Emilio Aguinaldo, the country's first president. 

You will also find plaques in honor of the succeeding presidents: 

  1. Manuel L. Quezon, the president of the commonwealth of the Philippines

  2. Jose P. Laurel, the first president from the city of Batangas

  3. Sergio Osmena, the first president to replace his predecessor upon death

  4. Manuel Roxas, the last president of the commonwealth and the first of the republic

  5. Elpidio Quirino, a lawyer and an ethnic Ilocano President

  6. Ramon Magsaysay, the first president to swear his oath wearing the barong Tagalog

  7. Carlos P. Garcia, a Filipino teacher and a poet before his presidency

  8. Diosdado Macapagal , a native of Lubao, Pampanga, and a poet of the Spanish and Chinese Language

  9. Ferdinand Marcos, who ruled as a dictator under martial law from 1972 to 1981

  10. Corazon Aquino, the first female president

  11. Fidel Ramos, a retired military general

  12. Joseph Estrada, the first president from the showbiz industry

  13. Gloria Macapagal Arroyo, daughter of former president Diosdado Macapagal

  14. Benigno Aquino III, son of former president Corazon Aquino

  15. Rodrigo Duterte, former mayor of Davao City

Best time to visit

It's best to visit the President's Gallery during the dry season (late December to end of May) as there a fewer chances of rainfall during these months, allowing you to get a closer look at the plaques. The President's Gallery is open all year round. 

Attractions Nearby

Link to appstore phone
Install the Philippines’ biggest travel app

Download the Philippines’ biggest travel marketplace to your phone to manage your entire trip in one place

Scan this QR code with your phone camera and press the link that appears to add the Philippines’ biggest travel marketplace into your pocket. Enter your phone number or email address to receive an SMS or email with the download link.