最佳体验
全面的专业客服
高品质旅行服务
菲律宾旅行专家

西班牙王城百科及旅行攻略

5.0
114436 条谷歌 评价
类型
公园
地点
菲律宾马尼拉大都会马尼拉西班牙王城
Distance From City Center
0.7 公里
旅游旺季
Winter
适合家庭
面积
0.67 sq km
Average rating
5.0
Number of reviews
114,436

西班牙王城

西班牙王城

菲律宾首都马尼拉的城中城西班牙王城是菲律宾在西班牙殖民地时期的政治权力中心。如今,它已成为马尼拉热门旅游景点之一。城墙由堡垒、护城河、大炮和壁垒保护,围合面积约 64 公顷。城内有西班牙精英的庄严住宅、教堂、修道院、鹅卵石广场和学校,包括原先的圣托马斯大学。 

圣地亚哥古堡是西班牙王城的城堡,距离马尼拉湾最近。该堡垒以前是马尼拉苏丹拉贾苏莱曼的栅栏堡垒,200 多年来促进了与阿卡普尔科在太平洋上的帆船贸易。最值得一提的是,何塞·黎刹曾被监禁在这里,直到 1896 年被处决。

自 1571 年建立以来,西班牙王城抵御了中国海盗和荷兰军队的袭击,并让英国、美国和日本占领此地的愿望落空。二次世界大战快要结束时,日本皇军在马尼拉战役中与菲律宾游击队和盟军进行了殊死搏斗,西班牙王城最终落败。除了圣奥古斯丁教堂外,西班牙王城的所有建筑都被摧毁。

 

 

历史地标建筑群

1951 年,西班牙王城和圣地亚哥古堡被认定为国家历史地标,特别是城墙被认定为国家文化宝藏。 随后,政府对被摧毁的地区进行了修复还原。

如今的西班牙王城拥有管理得当的公园、殖民时期风格的精品酒店和历史地标。其中包括马尼拉大教堂(马尼拉大主教的主教座)、圣地亚哥花园、圣路易斯广场和马尼拉总督府(COMELEC 和 HDMF/Pagibig 办事处)。

游客中心提供的免费导览地图对于徒步旅行特别有用,不仅指出了各个区域和所珍藏的文物,还提到了对应的历史故事。您也可以乘坐街头马车(传统马车),或租一辆西班牙王城竹制自行车四处游览。有些马车可带您前往世界上最古老的唐人街比农多。

大多数现有的防御工事都允许游客参观。在这些区域,可以沿着城墙最高处行走,周围街道和高尔夫球场的景色一览无余。

 

如何前往

城中城西班牙王城坐落在马尼拉市中心,沿主要道路而建,靠近许多重要的政府和商业机构,游客可以轻松前往游览。

对于来自首都以外的国际和本地游客,飞往马尼拉的航班将降落在尼诺伊·阿基诺国际机场四个航站楼中的任何一个,这些航站楼均位于帕赛和帕拉纳克附近的城市。机场提供多种马尼拉接送服务或陆路交通工具,将带游客前往西班牙王城。您还可以预订西班牙王城之旅,其中包括酒店接送服务,助您享受无忧旅行。 

乘坐出租车或通过应用程序预订专车接送服务是最方便的选择,可直接带您前往西班牙王城。路费相对实惠,但是,马尼拉大都会严重拥堵的交通不仅考验您的耐心还很费钱,因为在路上花费更多时间会增加最终路费,请做好心理准备。

还可以搭乘公共火车,地铁周围分布着许多车站,而且更加实惠。然而,由于不同的火车路线不一定相互连通,因此预计会进行多次换乘和走一些路。如果您不怕累,请乘坐轻轨 1 号线 (LRT 1),在中央航站楼站下车,然后步行至步行地下通道,穿过帕德勒布尔格斯街。从地下通道出来后,您将看到与西班牙王城相连的维多利亚街。 

吉普车是菲律宾最受欢迎的交通方式,也是前往西班牙王城的一种选择。但是对于第一次来到这座城市的人来说,不同的路线标志可能会让人眼花缭乱,因此最好径直预订带接送服务、乘坐出租车或专车服务的西班牙王城导览游,以便更方便地前往西班牙王城。

最佳旅游时间

西班牙王城一年四季都可以前往。但步行或骑自行车游览是探索这座历史地标的最佳方式,因此建议在 12 月至 5 月的旱季前往,此时下雨的可能性很小。然而,菲律宾的夏季可能会非常炎热,因此最好带上遮阳伞并穿着舒适的衣服,戴好遮阳帽。西班牙王城内的许多景点(包括百年教堂、堡垒和菲律宾餐馆)都有屋顶或坐落在建筑群内,因此游客仍然可以在 6 月至 10 月的雨季前往游览。

如果您打算拍很多西班牙王城宏伟建筑的照片和美丽的风景照,最好白天来此地游览。晚上去的好处是,灯火通明的建筑和教堂让整个地区充满了迷人的怀旧氛围,而且这段时间游人较少。

常见问题

西班牙王城收费吗?

参观西班牙王城无需门票。您无需支付任何费用即可游览并体验大部分区域。不过,圣地亚哥古堡、圣奥古斯丁博物馆、卡撒马尼拉等内部景点需要付费才能进入。游览该地区的交通方式包括三轮车(类似于人力车或三轮车,但用的是自行车而不是摩托车)、kalesa(马车)和竹制自行车,另行收费。

西班牙王城内有哪些餐饮场所?

西班牙王城内有多家餐饮场所,从小型咖啡店到高档餐厅应有尽有。Barbara’s Heritage Restaurant 提供菲律宾和西班牙菜肴,其西班牙时代风格的内饰和古色古香的魅力会让您仿佛回到了过去。Ilustrado 也是西班牙王城的标志性餐厅,是一家提供菲律宾和西班牙精致菜肴的高级餐厅。在西班牙王城步行游览累了,可以在宏伟的马尼拉大教堂旁边的 Janealo 咖啡馆品尝一些糕点和喝几杯咖啡,休息放松。

我可以在西班牙王城内拍照吗?

出于个人目的,在西班牙王城内和周边地区拍摄宏伟的建筑、百年教堂和迷人的街角照片完全免费。然而,电视广告、电视直销广告和电影等以营利为目的的摄影和摄像,以及出于拍摄纪录片和出书等非营利和学术目的,需要获得管理层的许可。

西班牙王城的营业时间是几点?

西班牙王城没有正式的营业时间,可以随时前往游览这个地标建筑。不过,西班牙王城内的商家有各自的营业时间。

我应该花多少小时游览西班牙王城?

这主要取决于您的西班牙王城行程安排。如果只想观光和拍照,2 小时足矣。但如果想参观堡垒、教堂和其他建筑,则会花费更长的时间。另外,建议您在里面众多的餐厅和咖啡馆品尝一些茶点或吃一顿大餐,请多花一点时间(接近半天)充分享受西班牙王城之旅。

附近的景点

Link to appstore phone
安装菲律宾最大的旅行应用程序

将菲律宾最大的旅行平台下载到您的手机中,一站式管理您的整个行程

使用手机摄像头扫描此二维码,然后点击显示的链接,将菲律宾最大的旅行平台添加到您的手机中。输入您的电话号码或电子邮件地址,以接收包含下载链接的短信或电子邮件。

staticmap.jpg
Directions
All the best experiences
24/7 customer support
Verified quality services
Icelandic travel experts

Information about Intramuros

5.0
114436 Google reviews
Type
Parks
Location
Intramuros, Manila, Metro Manila, Philippines
Distance From City Center
0.7 km
High Season
Winter
Family Friendly
No
Area
0.67 sq km
Average rating
5.0
Number of reviews
114436

Intramuros

Intramuros

The walled city of Intramuros was the seat of political power when the Philippines was a Spanish colony. Protected by bastions, moats, cannons, and bulwarks, the wall enclosed about 64 hectares. Within are the Spanish elite's stately homes, churches, monasteries, cobbled plazas, and schools, including the original University of Santo Tomas.

Fort Santiago was the citadel of Intramuros, situated nearest to Manila Bay. Formerly the palisade fort of Rajah Sulayman, the sultan of Manila, the fort facilitated Galleon trade with Acapulco across the Pacific Ocean for more than 200 years. Most noteworthy, Jose Rizal was imprisoned here until his execution in 1896.

From its establishment in 1571, Intramuros withstood attacks from Chinese pirates and Dutch forces, as well as the British, American, and Japanese occupations. It finally yielded on the closing days of World War II, when the Japanese Imperial Army made their last stand against Allied Forces and Filipino guerillas in the Battle of Manila. All of Intramuros' buildings were destroyed, save for the San Agustin Church.

 

Complex of Historical Landmarks

In 1951, Intramuros and Fort Santiago were designated National Historical Landmarks, and particularly the walls as National Cultural Treasures.  Faithful restoration of damaged areas followed swiftly.

Intramuros today is a rich mix of well-managed parks, colonial-style boutique hotels, and heritage landmarks. These include the Manila Cathedral (the episcopal see of the Archbishop of Manila), Baluarte de San Diego, Plaza San Luis, and Palacio del Gobernador (the COMELEC and HDMF/Pagibig offices).

The free guided map by the Visitors Center is especially helpful for a walking tour, pointing out various areas and artifacts with a story to share. Or you can take a kalesa, the traditional horse-drawn carriage, to get around. Some can take you as far out as Binondo, the world's oldest Chinatown.

Most of the existing fortifications are accessible to tourists. In such sections, walking along the top of the walls is allowed, lending sweeping views of the surrounding streets and golf course.

 

How to Get There

The walled city of Intramuros is nestled right at the heart of Manila, along major thoroughfares and close to many important government and commercial establishments, making it very accessible to anyone who wishes to visit. For international and local tourists coming from outside the capital, flights to Manila will land in any of the four terminals of Ninoy Aquino International Airport, which are all situated in the nearby cities of Pasay and Paranaque. From the airport, several land transport options will take visitors to Intramuros.

Riding a taxi or booking a car service through apps are the most convenient options since they go straight to Intramuros. Fares are relatively affordable, however, the heavily-congested Metro Manila traffic will test your patience and pockets, as spending more time on the road will increase the final fare — so do have an allowance for any surges.

Public trains are also available, with many stations dotted around the metro, and are much more affordable to use. However, expect many transfers and some walking since the different train routes are not necessarily connected with each other. If you wish to do this, ride the Light Rail Transit 1 (LRT 1), alight at the Central Terminal Station, and walk to the pedestrian underpass that takes you across Padre Burgos Street. Once you exit the underpass, you will then see Victoria Street that is connected to Intramuros. 

Jeepneys, the most popular form of transportation in the country, are also an option to reach Intramuros. But for first-timers in the city, the different route signages may be confusing so it is best to stick with riding a taxi or car service for a more convenient travel to Intramuros.

 

Best Time to Visit

Intramuros is accessible any time of the year. But walking or biking around are the best ways to explore the historical landmark so it is recommended to visit during the dry months of December until May, which sees very little chances of rain. However, summer months in the country can get intensely hot so best to show up with an umbrella and by wearing comfortable clothing and a headgear. Many attractions within Intramuros, including century-old Churches, forts, and restaurants, are roofed or housed in buildings so visitors can still enjoy being there during the rainy months of June to October.

If you plan to take many pictures, which you probably will — given the magnificent structures and wonderful scenery in Intramuros, it is best to visit during daytime. But going at night also has its advantages, the well-lit buildings and churches give the entire area a nostalgic charm, and there are also lesser crowds during this time.

Frequently asked questions

Do I have to pay to enter Intramuros?

There is no entrance fee to visit Intramuros. You can already see and enjoy most of the area without having to pay anything. However, some attractions inside such as Fort Santiago, San Agustin Museum, and Casa Manila charge fees to be able to enter. Transport options to explore the area such as pedicabs (similar to a rickshaw or tricycle but uses bicycle instead of motorcycle), kalesa (horse-drawn carriages), and bamboo bikes also come with charges.  

Are there places to eat inside Intramuros?

There are several dining establishments inside Intramuros, ranging from small coffee shops to upscale restaurants. Barbara’s Heritage Restaurant takes you back in time with its Spanish era-inspired interiors and old-world charm, serving a mix of Filipino and Spanish cuisine. Ilustrado is also an iconic Intamuros spot, considered a fine dining restaurant with exquisite Filipino and Spanish dishes. Take a break from your walking tour around Intramuros and sample some pastries and coffee-based drinks at Cafe Janealo, located right beside the magnificent Manila Cathedral.

Can I do photoshoots inside Intramuros?

Taking pictures inside and around Intramuros, from its grand buildings, century-old churches, and charming corners, for personal purposes are totally free. However, for-profit photography and videography such as TV commercials, infomercials, and movies, and non-profit and academic purposes such documentaries and books need for a permit to be secured from the management.  

What time does Intramuros open and close?

Intramuros has no official opening and closing hours, which means you can go and explore the landmark any time. However, the establishments inside will have their own business or operating hours.

How many hours should I spend to explore Intramuros?

This largely depends on what you plan to do inside Intramuros. For those only wishing to do sightseeing and take photos, 2 hours will be enough. But if you wish to go inside the forts, churches, and other buildings, you will spend longer time than that. Also, it is recommended to take some refreshments or go for an entire meal in one of its many restaurants and cafes inside, so spare a little more time — close to half a day — to fully enjoy Intramuros.