All the best experiences
24/7 customer support
Verified quality services
Filipino Travel Experts

Information about Quirino Province Museum & Library

27 Google reviews
Quirino Province Museum & Library
Family Friendly
Average rating
Number of reviews

Quirino Province Museum & Library

As the name denotes, this structure features the museum and library for the entire Quirino province. As such, the structure has been divided into six sections to represent all the municipalities in Quirino, namely Diffun (known by its tagline “Gateway to the Province of Quirino”), Saguday (“The Rice Granary of the Province”), Aglipay (“The Heart of the Province”), Maddela (“Commercial Growth Center of Quirino”), Nagtipunan (“The Land of Origins”), and Cabarroguis (“The Golden Park of the Province”). 


History, Location, and Surroundings

The Quirino Province Museum and Library is usually the first stop for visitors touring the province since the structure is strategically situated on Capitol Hill in Cabarroguis. It is part of the Quirino Provincial Capitol Complex, known for its glass dome building and which houses other important facilities, including the sports oval and grandstand, the sports center, provincial government offices, and hospital. A few meters away is the Capitol Plaza Hotel and Resort, which is run by the government to help the province generate income.

The Quirino Province Museum and Library opened in October 2016 to showcase the rich local history of the province, which is named after the 6th President of the Philippine Republic, Elpidio A. Quirino. Thus, upon entry to the building, you’ll be seeing a bust of President Quirino standing right in the middle of the ground floor. You can also find mementos from President Quirino’s term here, including speeches he delivered in various historical events.

A wide collection of artifacts and memorabilia at the Quirino Province Museum and Library also depict the cultural, social, and economic transformations or developments that have taken place since the province was separated from Nueva Vizcaya in 1966 under Republic Act 4734 and then formally established on Feb. 10, 1972. It also highlights the way of life of the Dumagat, Ifugao, Isinay, Bugkalot, and Gaddang communities of indigenous people.

The museum/library is open Mondays to Fridays from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm.