最佳体验
全面的专业客服
高品质旅行服务
菲律宾旅行专家

圣婴大教堂百科及旅行攻略

4.9
4815 条谷歌 评价
类型
Religious Sites
地点
菲律宾宿雾省宿雾市奥斯麦尼亚大道圣婴大教堂
Distance From City Center
161 米
旅游旺季
Winter
适合家庭
No
Average rating
4.9
Number of reviews
4815

圣婴大教堂

圣婴大教堂

圣婴大教堂是宿雾最古老的天主教堂。 教堂内供奉着这座城市的守护神 - 圣婴神像,它代表着圣婴耶稣。 这里也是每年大量信徒祈祷和朝圣的地方,是宿雾最受欢迎的景点之一。

1565年,米格尔·洛佩斯·德·莱加兹皮(Miguel Lopez de Legazpi)将圣婴大教堂命名为圣奥古斯丁教堂。 教堂的确切位置正是莱加兹皮的西班牙探险队发现圣婴雕像的地点。 人们认为这是斐迪南·麦哲伦(Ferdinand Magellan)送给拉贾·胡马邦(Rajah Humabon)的妻子胡安娜王后(Queen Juana)的礼物,以表明他们的忠诚以及四十多年皈依基督教的历史。

这座雕像是在麦哲伦时代留下的一个烧焦的木箱里发现的。 这座雕像能够在火灾中幸存下来,西班牙人认为这是一个奇迹,因为它没有化为灰烬。 1565年4月28日,莱加兹皮和他的船员们抵达宿雾的同一天,奥古斯丁神父安德烈斯·德·乌尔达内塔(Fr. Andres de Urdaneta)建立了圣婴修道院。 第一座教堂由迭戈·德·埃雷拉神父(Fr. Diego de Herrera)于1566年仅使用木材和聂帕榈建造而成。 不幸的是,这座教堂被大火烧毁了。 那一次,圣婴雕像再次得以幸存了下来。

1605年,佩德罗·托雷斯神父(Fr. Pedro Torres)建造了新的木制教堂,但1628年的另一场大火再次烧毁了教堂。同年,胡安·梅迪纳神父(Fr. Juan Medina)用石头和砖块修建了第三座教堂。 然而,由于缺乏使用的材料,建设施工没有继续下去。

1735年2月29日,多人主持参与了教堂的新建工程:贝尔加诺教区神父、总督费尔南多·巴尔德斯(Fernando Valdes)、塞比主教曼努埃尔·安东尼奥·德西奥·奥坎波(Manuel Antonio Decio y Ocampo)和胡安·德·阿尔巴兰(Juan de Albarran)。 现今的教堂是1739年采用凿石建造而成。1965年,教皇保罗六世将教堂改建为了圣婴大教堂。
 

如何前往

这座教堂位于D. Jakosalem街、奥斯麦尼亚大道、P. Burgos街和麦哲伦十字架小教堂所在的Sugbo广场旁边的一个街区。 乘坐Mybus从宿雾麦克坦前往SM宿雾市。 从那里乘坐路线代码为12I或10M的吉普车。 让司机把您送到圣婴大教堂。 

 

最佳游览时间

这座宗教地标是全年开放的旅游胜地。 开放时间为每天上午8:30至下午6点。

常见问题

圣婴大教堂有哪些特色?

这座大教堂的建筑风格融合了穆斯林风格、罗马风格和新古典主义风格。 教堂的外部依然保留着原有的石头纹理。 其穹顶状天花板受穆斯林影响。 教堂的主入口呈拱形,侧面有矩形拐角。 修道院旁边有一座钟楼。 大教堂内还可以看到一个小型博物馆。 这里完好地保存着宿雾基督教的历史,包括古董、牧师服装、旧家具,以及捐赠的圣婴旧斗篷。

是否有任何纪念圣婴的节日?

为了纪念圣婴,宿雾每年都会举办一个盛大的节日,也就是圣婴节。 该节日于每年一月的第三个星期日举行,是该国最盛大的庆祝活动之一。 这是为了缅怀菲律宾人的过去以及他们接受基督教的历史。

“Sinulog”一词是什么意思?

“Sinulog”一词源自宿雾语中的“sulog”,意为“如水流般灵动”(前进后退舞步),这是节日传统舞步的一部分。

纪念圣婴节持续多久?

该节日传统上持续九天。 最后一天,将举行节日中最令人期待的环节 - 街头游行。 来自宿雾和菲律宾其他岛屿不同城镇的参与者身穿绚丽多彩的服装,随着鼓点和当地锣鼓的节奏翩翩起舞。

附近的景点

热门类别

Link to appstore phone
安装菲律宾最大的旅行应用程序

将菲律宾最大的旅行平台下载到您的手机中,一站式管理您的整个行程

使用手机摄像头扫描此二维码,然后点击显示的链接,将菲律宾最大的旅行平台添加到您的手机中。输入您的电话号码或电子邮件地址,以接收包含下载链接的短信或电子邮件。

COVID-19 information & support
staticmap.jpg
Directions
All the best experiences
24/7 customer support
Verified quality services
Filipino Travel Experts

Information about Basilica Minore Del Santo Niño

4.9
4815 Google reviews
Type
Religious Sites
Location
Basilica Minore Del Santo Nino, Osmeña Boulevard, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines
Distance From City Center
161 m
High Season
Winter
Family Friendly
No
Average rating
4.9
Number of reviews
4815

Basilica Minore Del Sto. Niño

Basilica Minore Del Santo Niño

Basilica Minore Del Sto. Niño is known as the oldest Catholic Church in Cebu. The church houses the image of the Sto. Niño, the city’s patron saint that represents Jesus as a black Holy Child. It is also a place for prayer and pilgrimage to a large number of people each year.

In 1565, Miguel Lopez de Legazpi called Basilica Minore Del Sto. Niño as San Agustin Church. The exact location of the church is the same spot where Legazpi’s Spaniard troupe discovered the image of Sto. Niño. It was thought to be the gift of Ferdinand Magellan to Queen Juana, the wife of Rajah Humabon, as a sign of their allegiance and over forty years after their baptism to Christianity.

The statue was found in a burnt wooden box left behind during the time of Magellan. Having been able to survive the fire, the Spaniards thought it to be a miracle that the image did not turn into ashes. On April 28, 1565, the same day Legazpi and his crew landed on Cebu, Augustinian priest Fr. Andres de Urdaneta founded the Sto. Niño monastery. The first church was then built in 1566 by Fr. Diego de Herrera with only wood and nipa. Unfortunately, the church was consumed in fire. That time, the image of Sto. Niño survived again.

The new wooden church was built in 1605 by Fr. Pedro Torres, but another fire destroyed the church again in 1628. The third church was built that same year by Fr. Juan Medina, this time using stones and bricks. But the construction did not continue due to the lack of materials used.

On February 29, 1735, the new construction of the church was led by a number of people, Father Provincial Bergano, Governor-General Fernando Valdes, Bishop Manuel Antonio Decio y Ocampo of Ceby, and Juan de Albarran. Utilizing hewn stones, the present church was finished in 1739. By 1965, Pope Paul VI converted the church into Basilica Minore.
 

How to get there:

It is located in a block beside the D. Jakosalem Street, Osmena Boulevard, P. Burgos Street, and the Plaza Sugbo where the chapel of Magellan’s Cross is at. Take a ride on a Mybus from Mactan Cebu to SM Cebu City. From there, ride a jeep with the route code 12I or 10M. Ask the driver to drop you off at the Basilica del Santo Nino. 

 

Best time to visit:

This religious landmark is an all-year-round destination. It is open daily from 8:30 AM to 6:00 PM.

Frequently asked questions

What are the features of Basilica del Minore Sto. Niño?

The architectural style of the Basilica is a mixture of Muslim, Romanesque, and neo-classicism. The exterior of the church still shows its original stone texture. Its dome-like ceiling is of Muslim influence. The church has an arched main entrance and rectangular corners on the side. A bell tower is situated adjacent to the convent. A little museum can be also seen inside the Basilica. This is where the history of Christianity in Cebu is well kept, including antique objects, pastoral garments, old furniture, and the donated old cloaks of the Sto. Niño.

Are there any festivals in honor of the Sto. Niño?

In honor of the Sto. Niño, a feast is annually celebrated in Cebu, the Sinulog Festival. Conducted every third Sunday of January each year, this festival is one of the grandest celebrations in the country. It is being performed to remember the Filipino’s past and their acceptance of Christianity.

What does the word Sinulog mean?

Sinulog comes from the Cebuano word “sulog” meaning the water current movement (forward-backward movement) which is part of the traditional dance steps in the festival.

How long is the festival commemorating the Sto. Niño?

The festival traditionally lasts for nine days. On the last day, the most awaited part of the feast is held, the street parade. Participants from different towns and cities of Cebu and other islands in the Philippines dress in colorful and attractive costumes as they dance to the rhythm of the drums and native gongs.