最佳体验
24/7客服
高品质旅行服务
菲律宾旅行专家

地下河百科及旅行攻略

4.6
2480 个谷歌 评价
类别
Park
地点
菲律宾巴拉望普林塞萨港的普林塞萨港地下河国家公园
Distance From City Center
13.9 公里
旅游旺季
Autumn
适合家庭
Average rating
4.6
Number of reviews
2480

普林塞萨港地下河 (PPUR)

普林塞萨港地下河

巴拉望普林塞萨港以北约 80 公里处有一条地下河,称为普林塞萨港地下河国家公园。

更通俗的叫法是普林塞萨港地下河,径直从圣保罗山脉下的洞穴穿过。

北接圣保罗湾,东临巴布延河。 

 

 

景点

普林塞萨港地下河国家公园以其令人惊叹的石灰岩喀斯特山貌和洞穴迷宫而闻名。

公园里美丽的钟乳石、石笋和几个大洞室总是让游客惊叹不已。洞穴迷宫在山下绵延 24 公里,河流蜿蜒流过,总长 8.2 公里。

普林塞萨港地下河一直被认为是世界上最长的地下河,直到 2007 年在墨西哥尤卡坦半岛发现另一条更长的地下河。尽管如此,这座国家公园拥有完整的山海生态系统,并拥有亚洲一些最重要的森林。事实上,其中有大量森林形态,占亚洲热带地区十三种森林中的八种。

这座国家公园内约有 800 多种植物。也是许多鸟类的家园,其中大多数是该地区特有的鸟类。据记载,该地区还有相当多的哺乳动物,以及爬行动物、蝙蝠、蛙类和海牛等。游客可以在常规旅行中游览到 4 公里长河流的尽头。此外,还必须预先为游客准备特别通行证,以便继续体验旅程中更具挑战性的项目,游客需要游泳才能穿过岩壁之间的狭窄空间。

国际认可

普林塞萨港地下河是菲律宾的保护区。

1999 年,它被联合国教科文组织列为世界遗产。2012 年成为拉姆萨尔湿地遗址。拉姆萨尔湿地是根据联合国教科文组织制定的政府间环境条约《拉姆萨尔公约》认定为具有国际重要意义的湿地。

同年,它被列入“新七大自然奇观”榜单,这是一项于 2007 年启动的倡议,旨在通过全球民意调查创建一份由人们选出的七大自然奇观榜单。2019 年 6 月,PPUR 获得了 Google Doodle 的庆祝,即通过对 Google 徽标进行特殊的临时更改,来纪念特殊事件和著名历史人物。

 

如何前往

您必须先前往普林塞萨港,然后从马尼拉、宿雾、克拉克、伊洛伊洛或达沃乘飞机到达地下河,或从马尼拉、科隆或伊洛伊洛乘船到达地下河。 

到达普林塞萨港后,前往圣何塞新市场的圣何塞码头,乘坐吉普车或巴士前往沙邦港,这是一个小镇,是地下河之旅的起点。虽然出发时间为上午 7:00、上午 9:00、中午 12:00 和下午 2:00,但司机在出发前通常会确保所有座位都已坐满。行程约 3 小时,包括中途停留。如需将行程缩短到约 2 小时,请选择从同一码头乘坐面包车前往沙邦。

到达沙邦港后,您需要乘船前往地下洞穴的入口沙邦海滩。

 

门票和入口

进入普林塞萨港地下河需要缴纳强制性费用,本地游客和外国游客略有不同。成人(21 岁及以上),无论是本地人还是外国人,均需支付门票、音频设备费、环保费和码头费。外国未成年人将支付门票和环保费,而本地未成年人将分别支付不同的门票和环保费。对于外国和本地未成年人,音频设备费和码头费保持不变。 

您可以选择为自己或您的团体预订整艘船并支付包船费,或加入团体以减少您个人承担的费用。

 

最佳旅游时间 

与菲律宾其他地区一样,普林塞萨港也有旱季和雨季。3 月至 5 月的旱季是旅游旺季,即菲律宾的夏季,但 11 月至 2 月仍是旱季。上述几个月是游览普林塞萨港地下河的最佳时间,因为这时的水流更平缓,而且恶劣或多雨天气的可能性也较小,这种情况多发生在 6 月至 10 月期间。然而,预计旺季会有大量游客。

建议您在制定旅行计划前一定要不时查看最新天气预报。

普林塞萨港地下河的运营时间为早上 6:30 至下午 4:30,最好在中午游客量达到高峰之前早点到达。

常见旅行问题解答

可以直接去普林塞萨港地下河吗?

由于省旅游局规定了每天进入地下河的游客人数上限,游客需要在位于普林塞萨港国道城市体育馆的普林塞萨港地下河预订办公室申请通行证。虽然也可以在沙邦的普林塞萨港地下河旅游局购买通行证,但强烈建议不跟团游的游客在市内获取通行证,以确保在到达沙邦后顺利前往普林塞萨港地下河。

普林塞萨港地下河之旅需要多长时间?

整个游览历时 45 分钟到 1 小时。

普林塞萨港地下河之旅需要带什么?

替换衣物。乘船和游览期间要做好被水溅湿的准备,因此最好穿着轻便舒适的衣服,并携带几件替换衣物。

橡胶拖鞋或徒步鞋/凉鞋。由于要乘船游玩,最好穿不怕水的鞋子。

防水袋。确保您的贵重物品(如金钱、相机和替换衣物)不被弄湿。

可再灌装的水瓶。始终建议您携带自己的水瓶,以在旅行期间补水。这也是减少购买和使用一次性塑料瓶的一种方法。

现金。景点没有自动取款机,尤其是在沙邦。

有效身份证件。请务必至少携带一张有效身份证件用于证明身份。

除了普林塞萨港地下河之外,我还可以参观哪些景点?

普林塞萨港拥有许多自然奇观。虽然地下河是主要的旅游景点,但我们建议游客在巴拉望首府停留更长时间,体验更多的风土人情。其他景点和活动包括参加宏达湾跳岛游,欣赏波光粼粼的海上风光;游览纳格塔邦、沙邦和 Talaudyong 田园诗般的海滩;观看伊瓦希或伊拉万河漫天飞舞的萤火虫奇观;参观巴拉望救援和野生动物保护中心,俗称鳄鱼农场;以及在 Ugong Rock 探险之旅中进行洞穴探险或高空滑索。

附近的景点

热门类别

Link to appstore phone
安装菲律宾最大的旅游App

将菲律宾最大的旅行平台下载到您的手机上,在一个App中管理您的整个行程

使用手机摄像头扫描此二维码,点击链接,即可将菲律宾最大的旅行平台添加到您的手机中。添加您的电话号码或电子邮件地址以接收包含下载链接的短信或电子邮件。

COVID-19 information & support
staticmap.jpg
Directions
All the best experiences
24/7 customer support
Verified quality services
Filipino Travel Experts

Information about Underground River

4.6
2480 Google reviews
Type
Park
Location
Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park, Puerto Princesa, Palawan, Philippines
Distance From City Center
13.9 km
High Season
Autumn
Family Friendly
Yes
Average rating
4.6
Number of reviews
2480

Puerto Princesa Underground River (PPUR)

Inside the Puerto Princesa Underground River in Palawan

Located about 80 km north of Puerto Princesa in Palawan lies an underground river known as the Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park.

More commonly known as the Puerto Princessa Underground River, it channels its way through caverns and flows directly underneath the St. Paul Mountain Range.

It is bordered by St. Paul Bay to the north and the Babuyan River to the east. 

What to see

The Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park is known for its amazing limestone karst mountain landscape and cave system.

Beautiful stalactites and stalagmites and several large chambers in the park never fail to keep tourists in awe. The cave system stretches to a total of 24km underneath the mountains, and the river itself winds its way through 8.2km of its entirety.

The Puerto Princesa Subterranean River was known to be the world’s longest underground river until the 2007 discovery of an underground river in Mexico’s Yucatan Peninsula. Nonetheless, the National Park has a full mountain to the sea ecosystem and has some of the most important forests in Asia. In fact, it has a range of forest formations representing eight of the thirteen forest types found in tropical Asia.

There are about more than 800 plant species found in the national park. It is also home to a lot of bird species most of them are endemic to the site. There are also quite a number of mammal species that have been recorded in the area, as well as reptiles, bats, frogs, and sea cows among others. Regular tours allow tourists to enjoy until the 4-kilometer mark of the river. Beyond that point, a special permit has to be pre-arranged for the guests to continue the more challenging part of the journey where guests need to swim to be able to pass through the narrow spaces between the rock walls.

International Recognition

The Puerto Princesa Underground River is a protected area of the Philippines.

In 1999, it was listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. In 2012, it became a Ramsar Wetland Site. A Ramsar Site is a wetland site designated to be of international importance under the Ramsar Convention, an intergovernmental environmental treaty established by UNESCO.

In the same year, it made to the list of the New Seven Wonders of Nature, an initiative started in 2007 to create a list of seven natural wonders chosen by people through a global poll. In June 2019, PPUR was celebrated with a Google Doodle, a special temporary alteration of the Google logo to commemorate special events and notable historical figures.

 

How to Get There

To reach the Underground River, you must travel to Puerto Princesa first, which is accessible by air if you are coming from Manila, Cebu, Clark, Iloilo, or Davao, or by sea if your point of origin is Manila, Coron, or Iloilo. 

Once in Puerto Princesa, make your way to the San Jose Terminal, located in San Jose New Market, and ride on a jeepney or bus plying to the port of Sabang, a small town that serves as the jump-off point for the Underground River Tours. While they are scheduled to leave at 7:00 AM, 9:00 AM, 12:00 NN, and 2:00PM, drivers usually make sure that all seats are filled up before leaving. Travel time is approximately 3 hours, including stopovers. For a faster travel time of around 2 hours, opt to ride a van from the same terminal going to Sabang.

Once you are in Sabang port, you will then need to ride a boat to Sabang Beach, the underground cave’s entry point.

 

Tickets and Entry

There are mandatory fees to be able to enter the Puerto Princesa Underground River, and there is a slight difference for local and foreigner visitors. Adults (21 years old and above), whether local or foreigner, will pay an entrance fee, audio device fee, environmental fee, and a terminal fee. Minors from foreign countries will pay an entrance fee and environmental fee, while local minors will pay a different price for entrance and environmental fees, respectively. Audio device fee and terminal fee remain the same for both foreign and local minors. 

You will have the option to book an entire boat for yourself or your group and pay for the entire quoted price, or join a group to lessen your personal expense.

 

Best Time to Visit 

As with the rest of the Philippines, Puerto Princesa has both dry and wet seasons. The peak dry months are from March to May, considered the summer months in the country, but November to February are also still regarded as dry periods. These months mentioned are the best times to consider visiting the Puerto Princesa Underground River as the waters are much calmer, and there is also less chance for bad or rainy weather, which occurs during June all the way to October. However, expect to see a large crowd of tourists during this peak season.

It is always recommended to check weather updates from time to time, and before proceeding with your travel plans.

The Puerto Princesa Underground River’s operating hours are between 6:30 AM to 4:30 PM, and it is best to get there early before the rush of visitors during mid-day.

Frequently asked questions

Can anyone just go directly to the Puerto Princesa Underground River?

As the provincial tourism office has set a maximum number of tourists in the underground river daily, visitors would need to apply for an entry permit at the Puerto Princesa Underground River Booking Office located at the City Coliseum, National Highway, Puerto Princesa. While it is also possible to purchase the permit at the Puerto Princesa Underground River Tourist Office in Sabang, securing the permit in the city is highly recommended for those who are not joining a tour operator so that you will be secured of a slot once you get to Sabang.

How long is the Puerto Princesa Underground River tour?

The entire tour lasts for 45 minutes to an hour.

What should I bring on the Puerto Princesa Underground River Tour?

Extra clothes. Prepare to get wet with some water splashes during the boat transfers and tour, so it is best to wear light and comfortable clothing, and pack some extra clothes to change into afterwards.   Rubber slippers or trekking shoes / sandals. As you will be getting on and off boats, it is best to wear shoes that are suited to get wet.    Dry bag. Secure your valuable items such as money, camera, and extra clothes from getting wet.   Refillable water bottle. It is always recommended to bring your own water bottle to stay hydrated during tours. This is also one way to lessen the purchase and consumption of disposable plastic bottles.   Cash. There will be no ATMs available, especially at Sabang.   Valid ID. Make sure to bring at least one valid ID for verification purposes.

What other attractions can I visit aside from the Puerto Princesa Underground River?

Puerto Princesa holds a lot of natural wonders. While the Underground River is its main tourist attraction, visitors to the capital of Palawan are encouraged to stay longer and experience more of what it can offer. Other attractions and activities include island hopping around the sparkling waters of Honda Bay; visiting the idyllic beaches of Nagtabon, Sabang, and Talaudyong; marvel at the sight of dazzling fireflies Iwahig or Irawan River; pay a visit to the Palawan Rescue and Wildlife Conservation Center, or more popularly known as Crocodile Farm; go spelunking or ziplining at Ugong Rock Adventures.